Skip to content Skip to footer

A Journey Through the 7 Chakras

What are the Chakras?

Chakra is an ancient Sanskrit word that means ‘Wheel’. It signifies the energy and life force that spins in your whole body to function.

These chakras are considered as the body’s energy center that regulate every parts and different organs. There are a total of Seven Chakras. Every Chakra is related to a colour and a functioning style. Now we will highlight these Chakras.

Chakra healing

1st Root Chakra "Muladhara" Red Color

Located at the base of the spine, associated with our fundamental needs for survival, safety and security. When this chakra is balanced we feel strong, secure and grounded.

Common psychological symptoms :

Loneliness, insecurities, feeling ungrounded, unconfident, abandoned, indecisive, depressed, anxious, addictions, phobias, obsessions.

Common physical symptoms :

Lower-back pain, sciatica, varicose veins, constipation, diarrhea, rectal/anal problems, impotence, water retention, and problems with groin, hips, legs, knees, calves, ankles, and feet.

Healing the Root Chakra:

Balancing and opening the root/base chakra allows negative emotions to be released, regenerating confidence and your will to move forward in life.

2nd Sacral Chakra "Swadisthana" Orange Color

Located just above the root chakra in the lower back and associated with our creativity, sexuality and emotions. When this chakra is balanced we move forward in life gracefully and respectfully with confidence in our individuality, thus feeling balanced in our emotional self.

Common psychological symptoms :

Eating disorders, addictions, low self-confidence, dependency issues, low libido, and unbalanced emotions.

Common physical symptoms :

Kidney problems and urinary tract infections, chronic lower back pain, sexual disorders, infertility, gynecological problems, dysfunctional menstrual cycles, and problems with the intestines, spleen, and gallbladder.

Healing the Sacral Chakra:

Balancing and opening the sacral chakra allows you to feel energized and confident in all aspects of your life. You feel inspired and life seems to flow. People are attracted to your positive energy and opportunities open for you.

3rd Solar Plexus Chakra "Manipura" Yellow Color

Located just below the rib cage, at the navel, associated with our personal power, energy and confidence. When this chakra is balanced we feel energised and confident in our ability to create the life we desire.

Common psychological symptoms :

Lack of memory and concentration, frequent fearing, feeling uncentered, sugar addictions, insomnia, and eating disorders.

Common physical symptoms :

Digestive and intestinal disorders, indigestion, food allergies, eating disorders, poor metabolism, diabetes, obesity, eczema, acne, and other stress-related skin conditions.

Healing the Solar Chakra:

Balancing and opening the solar plexus chakra allows you to feel centered in your mind, body, and spirit.

Feel more comfortable in your decisions, and psychically connected to your “gut” feelings so that you may act accordingly with confidence.

4th Heart Chakra "Anaharta" Green Color

Located in the centre of the chest, associated with our ability to feel unconditional love; to forgive and to trust. When this chakra is balanced we become expansive, filled with joy and love for ourselves and others. It facilitates a great sense of gratitude for life.

Common psychological symptoms :

Nervousness, anxiety, fear, attention deficit disorders, poor coping skills, feeling isolated.

Common physical symptoms :

Problems with blood circulation, Pneumonia, asthma, breast problems, respiratory problems, upper-back pain, shoulder and upper-arm pain, and premature aging

Healing the Heart Chakra:

Balancing and opening the heart chakra enhances the love for self and others. It allows you to feel compassion, empathy, and forgiveness for others, and reconnects you to the loving world around you.

5th Throat Chakra "Visshudha" Blue Color

Located in the centre of the throat, associated with expression and truthfulness. When this chakra is balanced we confidently speak our truth in a kind and compassionate way.

Common psychological symptoms :

Apathetic, faithlessness, unforgiving, hopelessness, distrustful, uncommitted, and detached.

Common physical symptoms :

irritated sinuses, sore throat, jaw pain and TMJ, voice loss, thyroid problems, teeth and gum problems.

Healing the Throat Chakra:

Balancing and opening the throat chakra allows you to express your feelings and communicate freely, without worry of criticism or judgment from self or others. It promotes honesty and harmony with our feelings.

6th The 3rd Eye Chakra "Ajna" Deep Blue Color

Located in the centre of the brain’s two hemispheres and is associated with our sixth sense, ability to see, feel, hear and know the truth. When this chakra is balanced we have a strong sense of intuition, we feel focused and calm.

Common psychological symptoms :

Headaches and migraines, nightmares, seizures, neurological disorders, personality disorders and neuroses, learning difficulties, and hallucinations.

Common physical symptoms :

Eye problems, glaucoma, ear problems and hearing difficulties, spinal conditions, and scalp/hair issues

Healing the 3rd Eye Chakra:

Balancing and opening the third-eye chakra promotes clarity, inspiration, and innovation. It allows us to follow our dreams and enhances our innate psychic abilities and spiritual connections.

7th Crown Chakra "Sahasrara" Violet Color

Located at the crown of the head, associated with our wisdom, higher consciousness and connection to the universe. When this chakra is balanced we feel energised with a sense of freedom, we have clarity and peace of mind.

Common psychological symptoms :

Depression, confusion, loss of faith, mentally disconnected, dementia, epilepsy, schizophrenia

Common physical symptoms :

Light sensitivity, headaches, dementia, autoimmune disorders, neurological disorders, health of our brainsand spiritual health.

Healing the Crown Chakra:

Balancing and opening the crown chakra is essential for a deep, spiritual connection within ourselves, the universe, and divinities.

Our chakras are influenced by everything we do, and go in and out of alignment and balance naturally. From little stresses, minor illnesses, and leading the fast-paced lifestyles we do today, our chakras need to be realigned to eliminate dis-ease of the mind, body and spirit.

I stay open, if you need any assistance about your Chakras contact me.

Related Information: